Today I Love | Nate Berkus Lamps

This week I ran to Target for a few things… an hour and $100 later, I left with more than just laundry detergent and light bulbs. Which for me – and I’m sure most of you – is pretty much par for the course. In my defense, most of what I bought were things we actually needed, except of course for these lamps…

Nate Berkus lamp | home sweet blogThese Nate Berkus rattan lamps were on sale from $55 to $16! So naturally I had to buy them. Online they are only on sale for $27, so if you’re looking to scoop them up try checking in store. I’ve been looking for a pair of lamps for my office, and while these are lamps I never would have picked out normally, I could not pass them up at that price! I’ve had my eye on these from Hobby Lobby. Their lamps are almost always on sale for 50% off and I had planned to cover the brown with gold Rub-n-Buff, as I’m hoping to bring some gold or brass in to the room – curtain rod, hardware, etc. – but I think these Nate Berkus lamps will end up being a better addition to the space. They already have brass on them (although it looks silver-y in the picture above) and I’m really digging the natural texture. Now I just need to find the right shade. Which of these do you like best?

lamp shade options | home sweet blog{ the textured linen shade, the black or the white lined with gold? }

You may remember the pic of my office shelves I shared here about a year ago. Once we finish the master bathroom I think my office will be the next room to get some TLC. I spend all of my time in there and a little “refresh” is long overdue. With a few easy (and fairy inexpensive) projects I think it will really transform the space. I’ll share my design board for the room soon!

One thought on “Today I Love | Nate Berkus Lamps

Leave a Reply

