master bath re-do | window treatment update

window treatment update | home sweet blogI finally pulled the trigger and selected a fabric for the window treatments in the master bathroom. I’m going with this beautiful John Robshaw Kedara fabric. It was a favorite from my original post, but the image of the fabric online looked kinda dingy and yellow-ish. It wasn’t until I ordered the swatch that I was able to make the final call. It’s actually not dingy or yellow at all. Thankfully. It pairs perfectly with the wall and cabinet color. We already have dark bamboo shades in the room, which we’ll be keeping for privacy, but I think a window treatment will be a nice addition. I am hoping to recreate the style below,

box pleat valance | home sweet blog

I’m hoping it won’t be too difficult! And I’m still deciding whether or not to add a contrasting trim… what do you think?

3 thoughts on “master bath re-do | window treatment update

  1. Love the fabric you chose! And I think the style of curtain you picked out will pair very nicely with bamboo shades. Also, I’m a YES to trim on the curtains. Maybe a band on the bottom the same color as the cabinet? Maybe it’s because of the picture you included here, but I’m having a hard time envisioning it without one!

Leave a Reply

