master bath re-do | progress

Happy Friday! I just wanted to share another update on the master bath re-do. Between travel and family our holiday was crazy/hectic (but sooo wonderful!), I’m shocked we had any time to work on the bathroom at all, but we were actually able to cross a few more things off the list.

  • paint walls
  • install subway tile above shower / grout
  • buy shower curtain rod / install
  • find window treatment fabric / order (I finally made a decision! More fabric details to come next week.)
  • sew window treatments / hang
  • order new light fixture / hang
  • frame mirror
  • paint shelf / hang
  • paint cabinets
  • install new cabinet hardware

I’m waiting to share any more “sneak peek” pictures until the final reveal. Also, this wasn’t on the original bathroom to-do list, but I got new towels over the holidays. My parents gave me these,

perpetual bloom towels | home sweet blog

I L-O-V-E them! They are the Perpetual Boom Towels from Anthropologie which have been on my wishlist forever. And I ran out the day after Christmas and scooped up several more because they were on mega clearance. It looks like I got them just in time, because they are no longer available on their website. More exciting bathroom updates to come. Have a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

