fall centerpiece

fall centerpiece | home sweet blog

Fall is by far my favorite season. I love the chill in the air. I love the return of college football. I love wearing boots, scarves and sweaters. There’s just something so cozy about the arrival of cooler temps. My love for fall probably explains why my house as been decorated for weeks. Literally, weeks. There’s a little farmer’s market around the corner from our house and as they were setting up trying to set up their pumpkin patch, I was pulling pumpkins out of the truck. I have mums, pumpkins and a wreath on my front porch, but I think my favorite thing is the dining room centerpiece. I paired a few pumpkins with bittersweet branches, pine cones and these candlesticks for a festive fall table.

fall centerpiece 2 | home sweet blog

fall centerpiece 3 | home sweet blog

fall centerpiece 4 | home sweet blog

fall centerpiece 5 | home sweet blog

fall centerpiece 6 | home sweet blog

fall centerpiece 7 | home sweet blog

fall centerpiece 8 | home sweet blog

fall centerpiece 9 | home sweet blog

fall centerpiece 10 | home sweet blog

fall centerpiece 11 | home sweet blog

Eventually I would love to add these to my fall table, but until then I think my everyday dishes fit the bill. These are all items I already had on hand, but in case you’re interested here are sources:

hemstitch linen table runner from Pottery Barn  / everyday dishes / wicker chargers from One Kings Lane / mason jar mugs / flatware / candle sticks / candles

2 thoughts on “fall centerpiece

  1. Pingback: pumpkin problems | home sweet blog

  2. Pingback: A Festive Thanksgiving Table | home sweet blog

Leave a Reply

