thankful

Just because the holiday has come and gone, I don’t think it’s too late to share how I spent weekend and a few of the things I’m thankful for…

{ spending a little QT with the fam. BW, me and my sis baby sis and brothers }

{ brother preparing the turkey for the fryer }

{ the men and their fried turkey. BW was excited to use his new fryer }

{ it’s hard work, but somebody’s gotta do it }

{ one of our two turkeys. delish }

After spending Thanksgiving day at my parent’s house. BW and I drove to Auburn to celebrate the holiday with his family (and by holiday, of course I mean the Iron Bowl game.) While, Auburn didn’t have a victory, it was still an incredible weekend. Lots of great time with our families. Lots of great food.

I am so thankful that BW and I both have such amazing families that we love spending time with. I am thankful that spending time with family means there is never a shortage of laughs or delicious food. I am thankful for my friends who I know I can count on for anything. And being just two months away from our own wedding I am thankful that BW and I both have such wonderful parents – which by the way, BW’s parents have been married for 35 years and my parents will be celebrating their 30th anniversary this summer – that have set such an amazing example of what means to be in a long, healthy, dedicated marrige. I am so thankful for the unconditional love, support and guidance they have provided over the years. Love you whole fam!

2 thoughts on “thankful

Leave a Reply

