crave or save: marc jacobs simone stripe dress

Today kicks off a new segment for the blog – crave or save! I am such a bargain shopper, so I love sharing when I find a good deal. Fingers crossed I will be able to share lots of good steals! Summer is coming to an end – although, we’ve still got a little bit of summer left and technically it will be hot in the south through October. Like, really hot – I can’t get excited about fall clothes quite yet. So I’m still filling my closet with summer staples. Plus, I’ll need some cute warm weather digs for the HONEYMOON! I absolutely fell in love with this dress when I saw the Marc by Marc Jacobs Spring collection (um, the whole collection is ah-mazing! check it out here) but, since it is not really in my budget to drop hundreds on striped maxi, I was thrilled to find this super affordable version on shopruche.com. Sure I wouldn’t mind having the MMJ hanging in my closet, but I don’t think you can go wrong with the bargain version.

Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Simone’ Stripe Silk dress $628 nordstrom.com

Daylight Afterglow Striped Maxi dress $44 shopruche.com

Leave a Reply

